Thursday, October 25, 2012

Incognito "Surreal"

Hey Incognito fans! Their 15 album “Surreal” is just what I expected from this Acid jazz, jazz funk, soul jazz, soul, nu jazz, pop British band. I have been listening to Incognito since their debut album “Jazz Funk”, which was released in 1981. They never stop making wonderful music. The band consists of frontman, composer, record producer, guitarist and singer is Jean-Paul 'Bluey' Maunick. Other notable members that make up this amazing band are singers Jocelyn Brown, Carleen Anderson, Tony Momrelle, Imaani, Maysa Leak, Kelli Sae and Joy Malcom. 

The “Surreal” album has many great songs highlighting these amazing singers. Maysa Leak on the song "The Less You Know" sounds invigorating. Mo Brandis "Goodbye To Yesterday" is an up tempo pop song that makes you want to get up and move. Natalie Williams’s vocals on "Above The Night" is exceptional. Vanessa Haynes is sounding splendidly smooth on "Don't Break Me Down." My favorite songs on this album are “The Less You Know”, “Goodbye To Yesterday”,   “Above The Night”, “Restless As We Are”,  “Rivers On The Sun”, “Don't Break Me Down”, “To Be With You”, “ This Must Be Love”, “The Way You Love” and “Thoughtful Fantasies”. I am an Incognito fan for life. If they keep bringing the music I will continue to enjoying them for years to come. You can listen to songs from Incognito’s “Surreal” album on Streetwise Radio. Also listen to Streetwise Radio on MyGen365, ITunes, Athena365 and Live365.

No comments:

Post a Comment